Art On the Rocks

For 62 years the “Art on the Rocks” has been going on. Back in 1959, 35 artists and other creators began showcasing their creations on the Father Marquette Statue, here in town.

The chairman Anita E. Meyland was the originator of the name “Art on the Rocks”, and after a short while, they had so many artists that the exhibit was moved to Presque Isle Park.